We Got It!

Posted: May 1, 2013 in Uncategorized

Well its official, we’re renters.  We signed the lease yesterday and I go pick up the keys on Friday.  My fiance and I were accepted for the apartment we had been hoping for so needless to say we’re very excited.

Over the past day and a half I’ve been running around like crazy trying to get organized and make sure all our utilities will be up and running by the weekend.  I’ve also been calling in support from my friends to help me move some furniture.  Hopefully the transition goes fairly smooth.

Since the apartment hunt is coming to an end I’ll be back to blogging on a regular basis now.  My first priority for the blog is updating the Ammo Availability page so that it shows a current list of what’s in stock everywhere.  Beyond that I’ll be back to posting as often as possible.

Hopefully, by having my own place and extra privacy, I’ll be able to do a few of the videos and product reviews that I’ve been promising for months now.  I’ve got the ideas and equipment and now I’ll have the space and time to do it.  But I can’t promise they’ll come right away since it’ll still be a while before I’m fully moved in.

Anyway, just wanted to update everyone on what’s going on so nobody thought I fell of the edge of the earth.  Thanks for not abandoning me in my absence.

Comments
  1. rmactsc says:

    Congratulations.

    • Thanks as always. 🙂 Also, I must compliment you on your speedy reaction. There was barely enough time for me to change tabs after posting before it showed I had a comment.

  2. wvumounties8 says:

    Living in Harrisonburg, huh?

  3. wvumounties8 says:

    I come through there on I-81 going to visit my sister in NOVA. My nephew used to live there and two of my cousins graduated from JMU. One of my brothers and his wife help out at the Methodist church camp just north of HB. Before I became disabled, I was a SIU Investigator for Nationwide Ins and handled Pendleton Co, WV just over the Mtn from HB. I know Virginia and the Shenandoah Valley quite well and have family in Richmond, York,, Va Beach,, Roanoke, Galax, Bland and Giles Counties as well as Louden Co. So, soon as you mentioned JMU, I knew where you were. And yes, maybe on my next trek up the SV I’ll stop and we can go shoot a few rounds and discuss the merits of Duck Dynasty, lol. Congrats on your move and keep Virginia for Lovers.

    • Sounds like you’re very familiar with the area. We’re going to be in Bridgewater actually. Shooting a few rounds sounds like it could be a lot of fun, though I doubt we’d stay civil very long discussing that show. 🙂

Leave a Reply

