My Absence and Excuses

Posted: April 26, 2013 in Uncategorized

Some of you may have noticed that I haven’t posted anything at all over the past few days.  Its very strange and out of the ordinary so I wanted to take a minute and let everyone know I’m still alive.

The reason I haven’t posted is because I’ve been extremely busy.  My fiance and I have been looking for apartments all week and I’ve been spending all my free time meeting people and viewing the buildings.  It’s been extremely stressful.  As of now we think we might be getting the one we want but I wont know until I hear from the property manager.  We’re supposed to know sometime today but its almost 3pm and they close at 5pm, so I’m not expecting a call.

Once everything gets settled I’ll be back to blogging every day.  I also hope that by having my own place, I’ll be more able to do things I’ve wanted to do a while like videos and product reviews.  But I’m not guaranteeing anything right now because I don’t even know if we’ll get the apartment yet.

When I know, I’ll be sure to post and share the news.

Comments
  1. rmactsc says:

    Good luck with your search. Have you considered staying where you are; saving some money and maybe purchasing a place instead.

    • Thanks, and as much as I would love to save money, family issues for my fiance and I are kind of forcing our hand. Also, as I tell everyone who recommends that we buy and not rent: We’ve never lived on our own. We don’t know what we want or need so we plan to rent for a few years so that we can better understand what we want and what to look for before committing to a 30 year house payment.

  2. Good luck. I hope you get what you want.

    Since you have never lived on your own, it will be a great stepping stone for owning your own place one day. Scary and fun at the same time.

    Don’t forget about reuse centers and dumpster diving for the things that you will need for your “new” place.

Leave a Reply

