Update on Everything

Posted: April 20, 2013 in Uncategorized

I’m happy to announce that my Ammo Availability page is complete.  All the links are in place for each caliber.  Some of the calibers still need to be updated to current stock levels (.223 for instance is showing information from a week ago).  That will come tomorrow I believe.  Tonight I’m going bowling with some high school friends that I don’t see very often.  My survival update may not get posted but something tells me nobody will mind if its a day late.

Also, there is a new poll up for next week.  I forgot to include one this past week, so please take a minute and vote.  This one in particular is going to be useful to me because it asks about ammunition purchases.  I hope to gather some research for a future post about the ammo drought that we’re currently in and how its affected consumers.

Comments
  1. Good work. I’ve marked the page. I still wish that the going price for a brick of 22lr was less than $170 on the official retail sites. It looks like the going auction rate is more like ~$70 for a brick and that may be the new “normal” for a while. Or at least until the next executive order comes out.

  2. Brian says:

    I find it interesting that a couple of gun auction sights never seem to run out of ammo as long as there are people willing to pay a buck or more per round. I am not an ammo hoarder. I keep 500 rounds of 556, 100 rounds of 223, 100 rounds of 45ACP, 500 rounds of 22LR and 200 rounds of 40cal. If the SHTF I will most likely be dead before I run out of ammo. With that in mind I feel like my money can be better off spent on enjoying life.

    One huge factor, in the price of ammo, are the people stock piling 20,000 rounds and there are a lot of people who did. I think it is unrealistic to believe any civilian would ever get a chance to fire a fraction of his hoard, before meeting his demise. Just my opinion, carry on.

    • I’m with you on that one. I stock piled a little bit but nothing extreme. My budget wouldn’t allow for much. My purchases were mostly to ensure I would have enough ammo to shoot for recreation well into the future. Thanks for commenting.

Leave a Reply

