I had a revelation on my drive home today.  The way I’ve been handling these ammo updates is not very efficient at all.  I’ve been trying to find a way to provide the updates more often while not sacrificing my soul and all my free time to do so; I may have done it.

As of this moment, I will no longer be posting new updates regarding ammunition availability.  Instead, I am working on an entirely new page for the blog that will have permanent links to every supplier I check, even if there is no ammo in stock.  The updates will come in the way of updates to the page itself.  I’ll change the information beside the links to show what is available each time I update things.

The goal of this is to ease the pressure on myself by eliminating all the redundant typing that I do each week.  In addition, it will clean things up.  I will no longer be continuously building a list of posts that become irrelevant when a new one is added.  One other benefit to this method is that I will be providing all my suppliers, even if they have nothing in stock one week.  Hopefully this will help others discover suppliers that they may not have known about before.  Since I can’t cover every caliber out there, maybe having that extra resource will be at least a little help to those who are looking for other types of ammo.

If you have any comments, questions, or suggestions, please let me know.  If there are any other calibers that you would like included, please leave a comment.  If you’re vocal about what you would like to see I’ll do my best to include them.  Having everything on one page will make it a lot easier for me to add other calibers.

One last thing!  As requested in a previous update, I’ve added 7mm Remington Magnum to the list.  From now on you’ll be able to find availability for that caliber on my blog as well.

Click Here To Go To The New Page

Comments
  1. rmactsc says:

    Appreciate all your efforts. No worries and no stress. I hope your new page is successful.

Leave a Reply

