Pistol Ammo Update – 4/7/13

Posted: April 7, 2013 in .40 S&W, .45ACP, .50AE, 9mm, Ammunition
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Life has been pretty crazy lately.  Work is twice as busy as it was the past few weeks and its all I can do to stay on top of my work throughout the day.  At home, my fiance is about to graduate from college.  Stress is abundant, but I’m still going to do my best to keep up with the blog.

As far as ammo is concerned, the pattern continues and .45 ammo is still the most widely available.  Most of the places I checked have about 10 different options each.  The availability in local shops is still pretty bad but I’ve noticed that seems to be picking up again as well.  Hopefully that continues.

Here’s what was available as of 9pm on Sunday, April 7th, 2013:

.50AE
Able Ammo – 2 options

.45ACP
Able Ammo – 9 options
Ammo.net – 9 options
Ammo For Sale – 10 options
Bulk Ammo – 10 options
Cheaper Than Dirt – 12 options
GunBot – Lots of options
J&G Sales – 2 options
Lucky Gunner – 10 options
Midway USA – 2 options
Sportsmans Guide – 2 options
Surplus Ammo – 1 option
Ventura Munitions – 8 options

.40S&W
Able Ammo – 5 options
Ammo For Sale – 1 option
Bulk Ammo – 1 option
Cheaper Than Dirt – 2 options
GunBot – Lots of options
J&G Sales – 3 options
Midway USA – 1 option
Sportsmans Guide – 1 option
Surplus Ammo – 2 options
Ventura Munitions – 7 options

9mm
Able Ammo – 4 options
Cheaper Than Dirt – 4 options
GunBot – Lots of options
Surplus Ammo – 5 options
Ventura Munitions – 2 options

Thanks for everyone’s continued support and I hope that I’m able to keep on posting into the future.  If things get too busy or stressful, I’ll cut back on the blog a bit but hopefully I wont have to.

Also, sorry to anyone who has previously communicated with me at my Yahoo email address.  Or to anyone who’s page I was subscribed to using my yahoo address.  I’ve stopped using it almost completely after it was hacked a few weeks ago and because of that I’m sure I probably missed a few things.  My new email address is BackyardShooter@aol.com, so feel free to contact me there if you have any questions or comments.

Comments

Leave a Reply

