Well I’m back to blogging more consistently again.  It feels good to actually get back to this.  The survival updates are fun too but I like gun stuff a lot more.  I don’t have a whole lot to say tonight, so lets just get right down to what you came here for.

Here’s what was available as of 8:30 on April 3rd, 2013:

.223
Able Ammo – 9 options
Ammo.net – 7 options
AmmoMan – 1 options
Ammo2U – Winchester ammo
Ammo For Sale – 5 options
Bulk Ammo – 7 options
Cheaper Than Dirt – 11 options
GunBot – So many options . . .
Lucky Gunner – 9 options
Surplus Ammo – 16 options (I think)
Ventura Munitions – 1 options

5.56
Able Ammo – 9 options
Ammo.net – 9 options
AmmoMan – 2 options
Ammo For Sale – 9 options
Bulk Ammo – 11 options
Cheaper Than Dirt – 11 options
GunBot – Lots and lots
Lucky Gunner – 7 options
Surplus Ammo – 16 options (I think)
Ventura Munitions – 1 options

7.62x39mm
Able Ammo – 2 options
Ammo.net – 6 options
Ammo For Sale – 6 options
Bulk Ammo – 6 options
Cheaper Than Dirt – 6 options
DAG Ammo – 2 options of TulAmmo
GunBot – Whole bunch of options
Lucky Gunner – 8 options
Sportsmans Guide – Blank ammo
Surplus Ammo – 5 options
Ventura Munitions – 2 options

7.62x54R
Able Ammo – TulAmmo
Ammo.net – 3 options
AmmoMan – 2 options
Ammo2U – Winchester ammo
Bulk Ammo – 5 options
Cheaper Than Dirt – 5 options
DAG Ammo – TulAmmo
GunBot – Whole bunch of choices
J & G Sales – 9 options
Lucky Gunner – 6 options
Sportsmans Guide – 2 options
Surplus Ammo – 6 options

22lr
Able Ammo – 7 options
AmmoMan – Blank ammo
Bulk Ammo – 2 options of Eley ammo
Cheaper Than Dirt – 5 options
GunBot – Many options but $0.19 per round is the cheapest
J & G Sales – 4 options
Lucky Gunner – Eley Ammo
Natchez Shooting Supplies – CCI Shotshells
Sportsmans Guide – 3 options
Surplus Ammo – 7 options


Ammo is still plenty available but prices are still pretty high, but I feel like I’m just repeating what I say every time.  Its good to see that GunBot has started including more calibers and suppliers as well.  Really makes for a much better list than I can provide anymore.  But I don’t intend to quit anytime soon.

Feel free to leave any comments or suggestions.  You can also email me if you prefer.  I don’t get a lot of comments or emails so I take time to answer each one I receive.  Comments, suggestions, and tips are always appreciated.

Comments
  1. rmactsc says:

    Would you consider adding 7mm Remington Magnum ammo to your list?

    • I would consider it. Of course it means more work for me so I’m not THRILLED about it. 🙂 I’ve put a poll up on the post. If other people also show interest in having me add it I would be more than happy to do so.

Leave a Reply

