Email Account Compromised

Posted: March 22, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

I just want to take a minute to let everyone know that my personal email address (the one I was using for the blog as well until earlier this week) has been compromised.  If you received any spam messages from me over the past few days, I apologize.

After the first incident on Wednesday, I changed my password to one that was more difficult.  There were no more spam emails sent until today.  Most came back as failed, but there were about 30 attempted messages.

I’ve contacted Yahoo account security in an attempt to resolve this, but who knows.  It is likely to happen again and again until I delete the account and start fresh.  But that will be extremely difficult and I’m going to try other options first.

If anyone has any suggestions for dealing with this, or if you’ve dealt with this in the past, please let me know.  I would love some help on this issue.

This is how I feel right now

Comments
  1. […] subscribed to using my yahoo address.  I’ve stopped using it almost completely after it was hacked a few weeks ago and because of that I’m sure I probably missed a few things.  My new email address is […]

Leave a Reply

