Sorry I wasn’t able to get this out yesterday.  I evidently consumed some gluten in the past few days and yesterday evening was pretty rough as a result.  In addition to physical symptoms it leaves me with headaches, confusion, and forgetfulness.  Those symptoms alone make computer work of any kind very agonizing.  Add in a bunch of websites and links and prices and it just becomes a nightmare.

For today’s update I have cut back on how much information I provide for each item.  My last rifle update took over an hour to complete.  I was able to cut the time in half by removing things like price per round and stuff like that.  I also removed the options that were specific to Canada only (SCDS Ammo and Marstar Canada).  It gets stressful when I spend that much time on one post, especially since I run this blog in my free time, without pay.  I hope my Canadian readers can forgive me.

Now that all my excuses and whining are finished, here is what was available as of 9:50pm on Thursday, March 20th, 2013:

.223
Able Ammo – 13 options
Ammo.net – 9 options
Ammo Man – 3 options
Ammo For Sale – 7 options
Bulk Ammo – 9 options
Cheaper Than Dirt – 9 options
GunBot – Many options
Lucky Gunner – 10 options
Ventura Munitions – 4 options

5.56
Able Ammo – 13 options
Ammo.net – 7 options
Ammo Man – 3 options
Ammo For Sale – 7 options
Bulk Ammo – 9 options
Cheaper Than Dirt – 9 options
GunBot – Many options
Lucky Gunner – 6 options
Ventura Munitions – 4 options

7.62x39mm
Able Ammo – 2 options
Bulk Ammo – Wolf ammo
Cheaper Than Dirt – 3 options
DAG Ammo – 2 options of TulAmmo
GunBot – Many options
J & G Sales – PMC Bronze
Lucky Gunner – Wolf ammo
Sportsmans Guide – Blank ammo
Ventura Munitions – 2 options

7.62x54R
Able Ammo – TulAmmo
Ammo.net – 3 options
Ammo Man – 2 options
Ammo 2 U – 3 options
Bulk Ammo – 4 options
Cheaper Than Dirt – 3 options
DAG Ammo – TulAmmo
J & G Sales – 7 options
Lucky Gunner – 5 options
Midway USA – 5 options
Natchez Shooting Supplies – Winchester ammo
Sportsmans Guide – 6 options

22lr
Able Ammo – 5 options
Ammo Man – Blank Ammo
Bulk Ammo – SK match ammo
Cheaper Than Dirt – 3 options
GunBot – 6 options
J & G Sales – Eley
Natchez Shooting Supplies – CCI Shotshells

Also as a reminder, be sure to vote in this weeks poll (over on the left of the page).  It only takes a second and provides some interesting stuff to talk about next week.  In addition, subscribe if you haven’t already.  If you show your support for my blog and the ammo updates, subscribe, and are a good boy or girl, I’ll do all I can to keep the updates coming.

To all of you who have already subscribed and shown your support, thank you.  I really do appreciate each and every one of you.

**  Updated on 3/21/13 – Added photo  **

Comments
  1. William Harbourt says:

    Wonderful work you are doing. Its a shame we as Americans must resort to this to find ammo.

    • Thanks for the compliment. And don’t put it like that. Look at it with the glass half full attitude: At least we as Americans still have the right to buy ammo and shoot. Some days that’s easier than others . . . 🙂

      • William Harbourt says:

        The question that needs answeared is where is all the ammo going. Hoarding is a possibility but i am beginning to fear its not the problem

      • I’ve read a lot of articles that try to answer this but nobody knows for sure. Homeland security has bought a huge amount recently and many people are wondering why. Other reasons could be that the U.S. military has used most of the reserve ammo during the past 2 decades of middle east policing. Perhaps they’ve started stockpiling again.

        There are a lot of possibilities and I’m not informed enough to say where I really think all the ammo has gone. I would imagine its a combination of everything hitting at once. But if it makes you feel better, ammo is far more available now than it was last month. Next month will probably be better as well. Or at least I hope . . .

        Here’s a link to someone who knows more on the subject than I:
        http://michaelbane.blogspot.com/2013/03/the-great-ammo-drought-of-2013.html

  2. rmactsc says:

    Hope you are feeling better.

  3. Lavina says:

    Thanks on your marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it, you can be a great author.
    I will ensure that I bookmark your blog and may come back later in life.
    I want to encourage you continue your great writing, have a nice morning!

Leave a Reply

