Pistol Ammo Update – 3/12/13

Posted: March 12, 2013 in .45ACP, .50AE, 9mm, Ammunition
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The majority of my viewers are still arriving here looking for ammo updates and information.  And according to the answers that I’ve received on my poll, ammo updates are still something my readers and subscribers want.  In order to provide more updates more often, I’m going to divide my updates into pistol ammo and rifle ammo.  Having a smaller variety of calibers will allow me to do them quicker and that means less work for me.

Hopefully this way I can give more specific information on each of the options as well.   The pistol updates will include .50AE, .45ACP, and 9mm.  The rifle updates will include .223, 5.56, 7.62×39, 7.62x54R, and 22lr.

So here’s the first update with the new format.  The rifle ammo update should be along tomorrow if life goes as planned.  Here’s what was available as of 4:00pm on March 12th, 2013.

.50AE
Able Ammo – Hornady 300 grain HP – $40.95/20

.45ACP
Ammo.net – 11 options – cheapest at $0.64/round
Ammo For Sale – 13 options – cheapest at $0.64/round
Bulk Ammo – 14 options – cheapest at $0.63/round
Cheaper Than Dirt – 10 options – cheapest at $0.69/round
GunBot – Many options
J & G Sales – 2 options – cheapest at $0.92/round
Lucky Gunner – 12 options – cheapest at $0.64/round
Midway USA – Buffalo Bore 185 grain JHP – $26.99/20
Sportsmans Guide – Remington Golden Saber 185 grain JHP – $24.99/25

9mm
Ammo.net – Federal 147 grain JHP – $745/1000
Ammo For Sale – 3 options – Cheapest at $0.74/round
Bulk Ammo – 2 options – cheapest at $0.80/round
Cheaper Than Dirt – Allegiance OneStrike – $34.59/20
GunBot – Many options
SCDS Ammo – 115 grain FMJ – $14/50 rounds

.50AE is still really hard to find.  If anyone knows of a source that I haven’t been looking through, let me know so I can include it.  Also, with these updates being half what they used to be, I could include another caliber to this one.  Vote in the poll below or leave a comment to let me know what you think I should include.

Comments
  1. Notcsi says:

    Keep up the good work. Even if the prices are sooo depressing, it helps to know where to go

    • nvchad2 says:

      Yea, the prices just suck all around. I want to buy a 9mm handgun soon but I figure the cost of a quality gun and a little ammo will run about $1,000. And I don’t have that kind of luxury right now.

  2. […] Last update I asked readers to vote in a poll to let me know which caliber they would like to see included next time.  There were 21 votes and 12 (57%) were for 40 S&W.  So today’s update is going to include that as well.  The list below shows what was available as of 3:10pm on Monday, March 18th, 2013. […]

  3. DesertEagle says:

    Hey man, thanks a million for posting the link to the .50AE at Ables! I have been buying .50AE whenever I can find it, because like you said, it’s really tough to find these days! I’ll be sitting on about 200+ rounds now, and like my gold, will be kept in the safe! Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

