I’ve noticed a huge increase in traffic to my blog lately.  With that increase in traffic I’ve only noticed a very slight increase in comments and an even slighter increase in subscribers.  I know the content I provide isn’t extremely professional or original in some cases, but I am trying to improve that all I can.

With that in mind, I thought I would ask my current subscribers and viewers to help me out.  What would you like to see more of on here?  Is there anything I could provide more often or less often that you would appreciate?  I’m still new to most of this blogging stuff but I really enjoy it and I want to be able to provide content that people enjoy.

So if you don’t mind, take a few seconds to vote in the poll below and leave a comment if you can.  Let me know what you like about my blog and what you don’t.  I want to hear it all; you can’t improve without criticism.

Comments
  1. rmactsc says:

    Keep doing what you are doing. Your blog is excellent. Perhaps a book review every now and then would be a nice addition.

    • nvchad2 says:

      My review of your book is awaiting approval at Amazon. Your persistence has paid off. 🙂 Also, I know what I’m doing at the moment seems to work, but only a fool pretends there’s nothing he can do to improve. I’m always looking for ways to provide better content on my blog. Your help along the way has been great and I appreciate that.

  2. brian says:

    I think product reviews are always appreciated and helpful. I also think people like to boast their builds by posting pictures. Get your members involved any way you can. I personally like what you do and think you are getting off to a good start.

    • nvchad2 says:

      Thanks for your input. I think the poll so far is showing product reviews are the most desired. I will definitely try to do more of those. I wish I had more money to spend on accessories but things are tight right now. That said, I already have a few things I can review in mind.

      • brian says:

        As your site grows and you can prove you are getting hits, many dealers may want you to review their items which can translate into some freebies for you. When I came across this site, you had a few hits, it is starting to take off! Maybe you could start off with what we like and dislike about the weapons we purchase or currently own. It would most certainly raise some eyebrows as we all have varying experiences and opinions. As long as it is friendly and does not take the tone of a certain tactical weapon webpage, could be fun.

      • nvchad2 says:

        That’s a good idea. Its always nice to hear other peoples’ opinions. And as far as having dealers send me products to test and review, that would be way more than I anticipated when I started this blog. I would love to be in a position like that one day. I love trying out and testing new things and I feel I could give a pretty unbiased opinion on products. Maybe one day someone will approach me with an offer like that . . .

  3. Oldschool says:

    Considering how many hits you have, just keep doing what you are doing.

  4. dhdriller says:

    Keep up the good work

    • nvchad2 says:

      Thank YOU for subscribing. Always motivates me to do better and I hope you enjoy your time here. Feel free to leave comments and criticism as often as you like.

      • dhdriller says:

        I certainly will, and i have to read more of your posts yet still. Feel free to do the same, or let me know if there is anything you would like to see. keep it up bud, thanks for the response

  5. […] of my viewers are still arriving here looking for ammo updates and information.  And according to the answers that I’ve received on my poll, ammo updates are still something my readers and subscribers want.  In order to provide more […]

  6. livetoseetomorrow says:

    Im in the same boat just converted from blogger to wordpress had 9000 views on blogger and only 23 views here yesterday i followed ya though

  7. […] As I described in yesterday’s pistol ammo update, I’ve decided to separate rifle and pistol updates to make things simpler for me and allow for more frequent updates.  I hope to be able to do these updates twice a week or so since my readers have asked for more updates. […]

Leave a Reply

