Katelyn Francis – Profile, Links, Videos

Posted: February 27, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have seen a lot of traffic come through my blog looking for more information on this girl.  If you don’t remember, or hadn’t seen, I linked to a video of her a few weeks ago.  Since then that post alone has had over 200 views, making it one of my most popular posts.  With so many people looking for information about her, I thought I should do some research and give an update.

In my search, I came across forum after forum after forum.  I also found both a Facebook page and Youtube page for her. I also found a video posted over on the NRA Women’s page.  The short profile they have for her under the video is as follows:

Katie Francis is one of the youngest female junior shooters in the circuit. At only 13-years-old, she has already accomplished more than most. Her father, Sergeant First Class Chad Francis, bought her a .22 when she was 9-years-old. At the age of 10, she got her first buck, an 8-point, with an AR-15. Today, the ambitious teenager has her sights set high, and counts the possibility of making an Olympic appearance as one of her goals.

I realize I probably seem like a stalker after this, but I promise I’m not.  This girl is just interesting to watch and its cool to see someone her age as good with firearms as she is.  She far surpasses me in shooting skill and I am definitely jealous.

I wish there were 3 gun competitions in my area because I would love to participate in something like that.  It’d be cool to start something like that but there are so few ranges nearby that I know I wouldn’t be able to.  Anyone want to start one for me?  🙂

 

Comments
  1. […] Katelyn Francis – Profile, Links, Videos […]

  2. […] Katelyn Francis – Profile, Links, Videos […]

  3. […] another video of Katelyn Francis, the young woman making a name for herself in the shooting industry.  This particular video is […]

Leave a Reply

