I Have ALL The Ammo!

Posted: February 25, 2013 in 22lr, Ammunition
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I went to the mall (if you want to call it that – more like several tiny shops all in one building) today on my lunch break, like I do about once a week.  I can’t eat anything really so I just kinda hang out places for an hour.

Anyway, I went to Dick’s Sporting Goods.  To be honest I absolutely hate going in there.  It always feels like a waste of time.  And when it isn’t a waste of time, its so freaking expensive!  I went back to look at the rifles, just because I like looking at them.  I like guns (but I’m sure you already knew that); shooting them, holding them, cleaning them, and looking at them . . . I just love them.

I thought to myself while I was back there, “I wonder if they have any 22lr ammo in stock?”  Then I laughed to myself and said, “yea right, and like I could afford it if they did”.  Well the salesperson asked if he could help me and I smiled as I asked if they had and 22lr ammo.

Without hesitation he reached under the counter and pulled out a bucket of Remington Gold ammo!  1,400 rounds!  I was stunned.  He said, “yea, we got four of these things in”.  I cringed a little as I asked, “how much?”

$64.95.  I did some quick math in my head (meaning I pulled out my cellphone and opened up the calculator) and determined the stuff was under $0.05 a round; it was priced for me to buy.  Remington Gold is my favorite 22lr ammo so I didn’t hesitate.

Neither did the gentleman behind me.  The two of us left them only one bucket.

I now have plenty of 22 ammo.  I have no excuse not to be at the range every weekend.  And the best part is I don’t have to keep scouring the county in search of some 22lr ammo.

Comments
  1. Gary says:

    Great deal!

  2. brian says:

    Great find!

  3. Curtis says:

    Good find! I haven’t been quite as lucky. I keep reading where people are asking works at Dick’s, Wal-Mart and all the other stores that sell ammo, but here in NorthWest Missouri I ask when they expect another shipping and all I get is, “Who knows?” I’ve tried calling Cabelas and that’s the same answer I get from them too. It’s crazy.

    • nvchad2 says:

      Don’t give up! They all say that around here too. You just gotta be there when the stuff shows up. Its more luck than anything. Nobody has a definite answer on when the stuff they have on order will show up.

  4. briceton says:

    do you know of a place where i could order these i would like to get a lot thank you

    • nvchad2 says:

      I wish I did. I will keep my eyes open and let you know if I find anything. Make sure you’re subscribed so you don’t miss it if I post about it. I doubt I’ll be finding any of these online soon though.

Leave a Reply

