Videos To Watch – 2/23/13

Posted: February 23, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I doubt it would take much effort on my part to convince you that I spend a large amount of time online.  From reading about guns to watching video game and movie reviews.  I do it all.  The internet contains way more information than any one person could ever consume in a lifetime.

In the past few days I’ve come across several videos that I would like to share with you.  They all feature guns and I think they’re all pretty neat.  Some are for gun rights, some are for training, and some are just for fun.  But if you’re into guns, I doubt you’ll find any of these videos to be boring.

AK47 Tactical Reload Drills – I think this is a really good video, even if you don’t own an AK47.  The AK47 is designed pretty similar to how my Mini-14 is set up, and I will actually be able to use the drills in the video exactly as shown.  My favorite part of the video is the “Strong hand emergency reload”.  In the event you become injured and can only use one hand to shoot, it’s important to practice how to do that.  And that’s a skill that can be practiced with any rifle.

 

We’re Free Already – This is apparently a new ad by the NRA.  It talks about how we the people give our government power.  It’s not the other way around.  “We grant them power.  We protect them.  We’re free already”.

 

UTS-15 12 Gauge – FPSRussia is at it again, this time with the UTS-15 shotgun.  I like his videos because they’re kinda funny and full of guns and explosions.  In this video he takes the shotgun and pits it against some fire extinguishers, a toilet, and lots of paint cans.  And yes, I know he’s not actually Russian . . .

 

AR15 Deer Hunting .223 – The videos is of a guy hunting deer with an AR15 chambered in .223.  Lots of people say the .223 cartridge isn’t powerful enough to take down larger game, but it’s not true.  The video is of him shooting the deer up to the 1:45 mark.  After that it’s pictures of the bullet wounds and the damage the bullets caused (somewhat graphic).  Now tell me again how an AR15 isn’t a hunting rifle.

 

Ruger SR22: Special Ops Ready?! – Yea, ok, I’m a Ruger Fanboy.  I’ve loved every Ruger firearm I’ve ever shot.  And I own two.  I bought my SR22 on a whim with no prior handgun experience and no knowledge of which 22 pistol was best. I went in blind, handled the guns, and chose the SR22 hands down.  Maybe this video is just to stroke my ego a little for picking such an excellent gun, but it’s an interesting (albeit long) review of the Ruger SR22 pistol.

 

That’s all for today.  I might do some more posts like this in the future since I’m always finding new videos, but not sure yet.  Let me know what you think about some of these in the comments below!

Comments
  1. Notcsi says:

    Really liked the AK reload video!

    • nvchad2 says:

      Thanks for the comment, I liked it as well. I hope to practice some of those skills with my Mini-14 soon. Though if I could do it on an AK I would be ecstatic! 🙂

  2. […] M4 Speed Loading/Shooting – In my last set of videos I linked to one showing reload drills for the AK47; this time I looked for something similar for […]

Leave a Reply

