Winchester 5.56 Ammo Recall

Posted: February 11, 2013 in .223 / 5.56, Ammunition
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I don’t usually post more than twice a day.  Usually because I don’t have that much to say, but also so I don’t load my subscribers’ inboxes with stuff they may not particularly care about.  But I’m making an exception for today because I think this is a very important post.

If you’ve been following my Ammo Updates then maybe you’ve bought some of this.  I can’t know for sure if any of this was even included in my updates but I don’t want to say it wasn’t.  All depends on the numbers on your box.

Winchester is recalling ammo from one lot of their 5.56 ammo:

Symbol Number: ZGQ3308
Lot Number: WCC10M106-004

Through extensive evaluation Winchester has determined the above lot of 5.56mm M855 ammunition may contain incorrect propellant. Incorrect propellant in this ammunition may cause firearm damage, rendering the firearm inoperable, and subject the shooter or bystanders to a risk of serious personal injury when fired.

For more information please go to the following link where I got the information above.  Be sure to warn anyone you know who might have bought this stuff.  Using incorrect or improper ammunition is a serious danger and should be avoided at all costs.

Cheaper Than Dirt Blog

Comments
  1. rmactsc says:

    Thanks for the heads up on that.

Leave a Reply

