Things are really starting to look up as far as ammo is concerned.  I’m not sure if its because manufacturers have upped production so much or if its because the people hoarding ammo have all they want now.  But either way, things are better now than when I did my update 1 month ago.

Yesterday I stopped by two local gun shops and both had filled their shelves up.  It was the first time there had been no white space in weeks.  They even had some of the elusive 22lr ammo.  It was pretty expensive ($0.09 a round for CCI standard velocity rounds) but I picked some up while I was there.

As far as online is concerned, the list below speaks for itself.  Here’s what was available as of February 9th, 2013, at 10:00am.

.223
Ammo.net – Five options
Ammo For Sale – Remington and Fiocchi
Bulk Ammo – Four options
Cheaper Than Dirt – Two options
Lucky Gunner – Four options
Powder Valley – Nosler has a few (ballistic tip) options

5.56
Ammo.net – Three options, around $1 a round
Ammo For Sale – Federal and Lake City bulk cases
Bulk Ammo – Armscor, Federal, and Lake City
Cheaper Than Dirt – Five options
Lucky Gunner – Federal and PMC

7.62×39
Ammo.net – Three options (all steel cased)
Ammo For Sale – Same three options as above
Bulk Ammo – Same wonderful options
SCDS Ammo – Four options of “Russian Surplus” ammo  **Canada Only**
Cheaper Than Dirt – PMC Bronze
DAG Ammo – Four options of TulAmmo  **Must register to see prices**
J & G Sales – Steel Tracer ammo
Lucky Gunner – Three options
Natchez Shooting Supplies – Cor-Bon 123gr solid copper bullet  **$2 a round**

9mm
Ammo.net – Seven options
Ammo 2 U – Hornady 124gr HP
Ammo For Sale – Ten options
Bulk Ammo – Eight options
SCDS Ammo – 115gr FMJ  **Canada Only**
Cheaper Than Dirt – Eleven options
DAG Ammo – TulAmmo 115gr FMJ  **Must register to see prices**
J & G Sales – Tracer ammo
Lucky Gunner – Eight options

22lr
Cheaper Than Dirt – Aguila and Eley match ammo
J & G Sales – A bunch of Eley
Midway USA – Federal shotshells
Natchez Shooting Supplies – Federal shotshells

As always, if you like my updates, let me know.  Leave a comment and subscribe if you haven’t already.  You don’t have to be a WordPress user, you can follow using email too.  I do these updates every few days and they drive hundreds of viewers through my site; some are probably the same people each time.  Why search for ammo every week when I’m doing it for you?  Subscribers get this sent straight to their email.

If you’d like another caliber included, leave a comment and ill include it in my next update (that’s how 9mm came aboard).  I don’t mind including more if it’ll help some people out.

Well, now I’m off to the range.  I’ve been sick with eagerness to get back to shooting some.  Its been over a month since I shot at all (I used to go twice a week!) and I’ve got lots of accessories that I got for Christmas that haven’t seen any use at all.  Its going to be like 38 degrees and windy, so wish me luck!

Comments
  1. Mo says:

    BackYard Shooter, could you please add. 45ACP to your *in stock* updates. Great job, Great info.
    Thanks,

  2. rmactsc says:

    7.62x54r would be good to see on your list as well 🙂

  3. […] received an email from DAG Ammo today and I’m not sure what to make of it.  In my ammo updates recently its looked like DAG Ammo had a really good deal going with TulAmmo.  Evidently […]

  4. […] week it doesn’t look like 22lr is any healthier than in previous updates, but .223 and 5.56 are starting to show an improvement.  7.62x54R still seems pretty available, as […]

Leave a Reply

