Ammo Update – 2/9/13 – **Part Two**

Posted: February 9, 2013 in .45ACP, 7.62x54R, Ammunition
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I posted an ammo update earlier today and since then I’ve been asked to include both .45ACP and 7.62x54R in my future updates.  Since my next update probably wont come until Wednesday, I thought I would use the time I have right now to update those two calibers in particular.  Here’s what was available as of 11:00pm on February 9th, 2013:

.45ACP
Ammo.net – Eleven options
Ammo For Sale – Thirteen options
Bulk Ammo – Thirteen options
Cheaper Than Dirt – Twenty four options
J & G Sales – Seven options
Lucky Gunner – Eleven options
Midway USA – Buffalo Bore and Cor-Bon
Natchez Shooting Supplies – Five options

7.62x54R
Ammo.net – Prvi Partizan
Ammo 2 U – Three options
Bulk Ammo – Prvi Partizan
Cheaper Than Dirt – Nine options
DAG Ammo – TulAmmo 148gr FMJ
J & G Sales – Seven options
Lucky Gunner – Prvi Partizan
Midway USA – Six options
Natchez Shooting Supplies – Two options of Winchester
Powder Valley – Prvi Partizan has two options
SCDS Ammo – One option  **Canada Only**
Sportsmans Guide – Six options

As I said, Wednesday will probably be my next update.  The two calibers above will be included in with the regular update.  Make sure you subscribe so you don’t miss it!

Comments
  1. rmactsc says:

    Thank you. Much appreciated 🙂

    • nvchad2 says:

      You’re very welcome. What are you shooting that 7.62x54R out of anyway? I’m just curious.

      • rmactsc says:

        Mosin Nagant 1891/30 with the wooden stock replaced with a synthetic monte carlo stock; and also set up with a scout sniper scope and bipod configuration.

      • nvchad2 says:

        The one at the top of your weapons page? Looks pretty neat. How does that rifle shoot compared to your SKS? I was really impresed with my SKS yesterday at the range.

      • rmactsc says:

        I find the SKS to be more accurate. There is significantly less recoil and with the SKS and with the duckbill magazine I can hold many more rounds than in the Mosin. However the Mosin under the right conditions can reach between 800 to 1000 yards where the SKS will only reach out to about 500 yards.

      • nvchad2 says:

        I guess the Mosin’s advantage would be lost on me. Not many places around here with a line of sight quite that far. 🙂

Leave a Reply

