13 Year Old Girl Shoots Like a Boss

Posted: February 4, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

My boss showed me this video first thing this morning and I just couldn’t believe the girl was 13.  She makes my shooting skills look like a sick animal that needs to be put out of its misery.  But its really cool to watch her either way.  Here’s the video:

Click here to read the article.

The girl in the video is Katelyn Francis and she is a 3-gun competitor.  In the video she uses an ACR rifle, a 12ga shotgun, and a 9mm pistol.  She has no problem making the transition from one gun to the next and fires them all with equal precision.

And just to add to how awesome this little girl is, here’s a quote from her:

“For those of you who say I need to find cover and try doing it with people shooting back……I am 13 and this is a competition. For those (few) of you who think I should be playing with barbies instead of guns and who think this type of sport will make me a bad person. I play on several sports teams at my school. I also make straight A’s. I am a girly girl (notice the finger nail polish). I have been shooting since I was 5 and do not play video games. Not that I dont like them, I would rather shoot real guns than fake ones. i have never had any professional training except from my dad and a couple of his buddies.”

Way to tell em’ Katelyn!  I am now really curious to see if I can find a 3-gun group near me.  This looks like something I would really be interested in trying.

Click here for an updated post with more links and videos

Comments
  1. hncook4 says:

    That is pretty awesome. We need more people like her, not only is she great but she is a good example for others.

    • nvchad2 says:

      Yea, I thought it was a really good example of what proper training can provide people with. She’s been trained to shoot guns and she does it safely and efficiently. I wouldn’t be afraid to be around her while she had a gun. She seems a lot more responsible than most children her age.

  2. […] 13 Year Old Girl Shoots Like a Boss […]

  3. […] blog looking for more information on this girl.  If you don’t remember, or hadn’t seen, I linked to a video of her a few weeks ago.  Since then that post alone has had over 200 views, making it one of my most […]

  4. […] 13 Year Old Girl Shoots Like a Boss […]

Leave a Reply

