Ammo Update – 1/30/13

Posted: January 30, 2013 in .223 / 5.56, 22lr, 7.62x39, Ammunition
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I haven’t been looking as hard this week as previous weeks, but I checked everything this evening and it seems like there a lot more options than my last update.  This is probably the biggest list I’ve had since I started doing these.

If you like these updates, let me know.  Leave a comment or just click like.  Helps motivate me to do them more often.  And be sure to subscribe so that these updates can come straight to your inbox!

Here’s what was available as of 7:15pm on January 30th, 2013:

.223/5.56
Ammo.net – .223 – 1000 round cases of Federal Premium 55 grain FMJ
Ammo.net – 5.56 – Several different options
Ammo For Sale – Two options of 5.56
ARMSLIST – Lots of individuals selling ammo
Bulk Ammo – Federal Premium .223 and several options 5.56
Cheaper Than Dirt – Several different options available
Lucky Gunner – Spear Gold .223 and two options of 5.56
Midway USA – Barnes Vor-TX .223
Powder Valley – Hornady and Nosler have a few options

7.62×39
Ammo.net – WPA Military Classic
ARMSLIST – Lots of individuals selling ammo
SCDS – Several options, Canada only
Cheaper Than Dirt – PMC and Brown Bear
Dag Ammo – Tula 122 and 123 grain rounds in bulk
Lucky Gunner – WPA Military Classic

22lr
ARMSLIST – Lots of individuals selling ammo
Cheaper Than Dirt – Eley and Aguila ammo
J & G Sales – Lots of Eley
Midway USA – Just some shot shells
Natchez Shooting Supplies – Just some shot shells

Go get it while you can!  I’m sure it’ll go fast!

***  UPDATE – 9:43pm 1/30/13  ***
I added ARMSLIST to each category after Gary’s comment.  I hadn’t known about it before but I’ll definitely be spending some time over there now.

Comments
  1. Gary says:

    Thank man! I enjoy seeing your updates. I wish there were more bulk options on the web sites. In the mid west, 9mm is hard to come by. I did find a couple of 100 round boxes at Walmart a couple of weeks, but is a hit and miss, as I went to 5 in one day (road trip, with business). Most of my recent ammo has come from Armslist from private parties, as there is not much out there, if you want to stock up.

    • nvchad2 says:

      Thanks for the comment Gary! Glad you enjoy the updates. Would you want me to start including 9mm in my updates? I haven’t previously because I don’t own anything that shoots it but it wouldn’t be much trouble to start including it.

      • Gary says:

        Sure, I think a lot of us have 9mm’s so, that would be great. I thinks Armslist is a great resource. I have bought several guns and ammo from some good people. Several out of state and they will ship it too you. If you buy a gun from someone on Armslist, most likely it will be in state, but they ammon and mags, they will ship too you.

  2. mike says:

    we missed out a few days ago cheaperthandirt had 500 rnds boxes of .223 steel case 55gr going for 150

Leave a Reply

