Recycling Ammo That Doesn’t Fire

Posted: January 16, 2013 in Accessories, Ammunition
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

So I’ve been holding on to every round of ammunition that has ever failed to fire.  I occasionally look at the little box and think, “hmm . . . what could I do with these things?”  It didn’t hit me until the other day when I was browsing the internet and I came across this:

Ok, so now I had a plan.  I was going to make me some keychains!  And I succeeded.  It was actually pretty simple and almost anyone can do it.  The ones pictured above were probably even easier to make than mine but I think mine looks and function better.

Rather than just drill a hole through the entire cartridge, mine only has one hole on the bottom.  And the part that attaches to a keychain is very small and doesn’t stand out.  I’m kinda proud of my first keychain.  Especially since it’s made from a real cartridge and not a replica like most are online.  Pretty neat.

Let me know what you guys think:

Remington Gold 22lr Plated Hollow Point Keychain

Remington Gold 22lr Plated Hollow Point Keychain

Anyone wanna buy a few?  Haha.

Leave a Reply

