Ammo Update – 1/12/13

Posted: January 12, 2013 in .223 / 5.56, 7.62x39, Ammunition
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So, as I promised, here’s another update on ammo availability.  Most of the same places as before but I think there are a few more this time.  Availability was good as of 3:48pm January 12th, 2013.

I can’t guarantee any of these options will still be available by the time you read this, but hopefully they are.  Most of this stuff is priced pretty high so keep that in mind as well.  Happy hunting.

.223/5.56
Powder Valley – One option under Hornady.  Several options under Nosler.
Cheaper Than Dirt – 3/4 of the first page
Dag Ammo – This website requires you to go through a relatively strict registration, and I am currently awaiting approval.  Their ammo page shows several options but doesn’t say if they’re in stock or not.

7.62×39
Lucky Gunner – Two options
Ammo.net – Same two options
Ammo2U – Winchester 123gr FMJ
Ammo For Sale – Fiocchi 123gr FMJ
Bulk Ammo – Fiocchi 123gr FMJ
SCDS Ammo – Russian Surplus 123gr.  Only ships in Canada.
Cheaper Than Dirt – Two options
Sportsmans Guide – 100, 240, 500 rounds of blank ammo
Dag Ammo – This website requires you to go through a relatively strict registration, and I am currently awaiting approval.  Their ammo page shows several options but doesn’t say if they’re in stock or not.

Get subscribed so that you can stay updated.  I keep tabs on these websites and others throughout the week and plan to keep updating like this every couple days.  Might do special updates if I come across a website that has something available that I haven’t previously mentioned as well.

Also:  Please let me know if any of my links are broken or not linking to the proper websites.

Comments
  1. […] Things are really starting to look up as far as ammo is concerned.  I’m not sure if its because manufacturers have upped production so much or if its because the people hoarding ammo have all they want now.  But either way, things are better now than when I did my update 1 month ago. […]

Leave a Reply

