.223 and 7.62 Ammo Availability

Posted: January 10, 2013 in .223 / 5.56, 7.62x39, Ammunition
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’ve been trying to keep up to date on the latest changes in stock on a few different websites and it seems .223 and 7.62×39 are both starting to return to the shelves.  At least they are today . . .

Below are links to a few places that have some options still available (as of 11:40am January 10th, 2013).  Keep in mind with the recent demand being so high, the prices are higher than they were a few months ago on just about every brand I see and stock probably wont last long.

.223
Cheaper Than Dirt – Almost 1 whole page of products
Powder Valley – Under the “Ammo” tab in the Nosler and Hornady sections there are several options still showing “In Stock”

7.62×39
Ammo For Sale – Two different choices
Bulk Ammo – The same two options
SCDS Ammo – Several choices but only for my Canadian viewers

I know the above list isn’t a whole lot, but I’m trying.  I know it’s been hard for everyone to find ammo and I just want to help all I can.  Hopefully by the time you’re viewing this there are still a few options left for you.

Subscribe and I will do my best to keep everyone updated.  Also, leave a comment to let us know if the options above run out when you try to find them.  Lets all help each other through this crazy time.

Comments
  1. Ramsey says:

    Marstar is a good place for Canadians to get 7.62 ammo in bulk. Right now, I think if you order 1440 rounds you can buy the SKS Type-56 for $75 as a bulk deal. I think the prices are pretty similar to SCDS but with the added option of the rifle.

Leave a Reply

