“I Took My Shotgun To High School”

Posted: January 8, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

I came across this great post over at ClashDaily.com that was written by S.C. Sherman.  It’s a really well written piece and I think he raises some interesting points.  Below is how it starts:

“One day back in 1987, I walked into High School carrying a 12 gauge shotgun. There was no fanfare. No shrieking, no lock down, and no one called 911. I didn’t get arrested or go crazy. No one really cared. The biggest problem we had was trying to fit it into my locker. If I remember correctly, we made it work by placing my locker partner’s trombone on top of the lockers just for that day. Just for the record and kudos … his name was Chris Shutts, currently serving in Afghanistan. Thanks Chris.”

You know you want to read it.  So go do it.  It’s really good.

Leave a Reply

