Happy New Year

Posted: December 31, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s that time again.  Time to say out with the old and in with the new.  Time for those new year’s resolutions.

My resolution is to scarf up as much ammunition as I can find over the next year.  I didn’t think it was that big a deal in 2012 but I was wrong.  Ammunition is still in extremely short supply and I don’t look for that to change for the next 4 years.

I’m going home shortly and I plan to take an end of year inventory of my ammunition.  I’ll decide how much I can devote to practice in 2013 and how much I need to stash for the future.  My guns are no good without ammunition, but they’re also no good without practice.  Just need to find that perfect balance.

My one biggest hope for 2013 is that people, on both sides of gun rights, calm down and try to work together.  It’s clear that something needs to be done to prevent future shootings like the one in Newtown, but it doesn’t have to (and shouldn’t) affect us law abiding citizens who use our guns for hunting, self defense, and recreation.  Banning something because it looks like what our military uses is not good enough.  See my last post, Words Words Words, for more on that issue.

With that said, I look forward to an exciting year of blogging in 2013 and I hope you’ll support me.  Subscribe to stay informed (its just one click away) and click “like” if you enjoy my posts.  Every like and every subscription fuel my drive to keep going and I thank all of you who have already done that.  Anyone who wants to contact me, feel free to leave a comment or send me and email to the address listed on my About page.

Have a great New Year and be safe tonight.

Comments
  1. rmactsc says:

    Happy New Year to you as well.

Leave a Reply

