Gifts . . . and excuses!

Posted: November 17, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So Wednesday was my birthday.  I am 22 years old now.  And while I don’t like to make excuses, I feel its ok this time.  I got a bunch of stuff for my birthday; some of it was shooting supplies, some of it was money.  With the money I bought a new game for my PS3.  Call of Duty: Black Ops 2.

I have to say I was pleasantly surprised with the game.  Having hated all the previous TreyArch renditions of the series, my expectations were very low.  But with this latest version they changed a bit (not enough to make it TOO different but more than enough to make it unique) of it around and it feels a lot better than the previous Black Ops.

Now, back to the subject.

With all my gifts it’s been hard to stay on task with my blog.  But I’m doing the best I can.  I still need to write about my last trip to the range (Wednesday).  In addition to my birthday range trip, I plan to go to the range again tomorrow as well.  Or I guess just “later today” since it’s 2am as i’m writing this.

So check back in the next day or two.  It’s my goal to be posting something every day but working 8-5 Monday through Friday and trying to have a life on the weekend makes that kinda hard . . .

Comments
  1. hncook4 says:

    I’m glad you liked the game and that the dogs are harder to get, haha.

Leave a Reply

