New Scope

Posted: September 30, 2012 in AR-15
Tags: , , ,

Well the weekend is pretty well over and I didn’t get to do any shooting.  I did however purchase a CP Tactical “Multi-Tac” scope for my AR15.  Installed it Friday night with the intention of sighting it in on Saturday, only to discover it sits too low to see over my front sight base.

I ordered a scope riser online and it should be here Tuesday hopefully.  Ill try to post a review (with pictures) for it after I get it properly installed.

I guess I could always shoot my Mini-14 or SR-22 pistol.  Was just excited to get some rounds through my AR. Maybe next weekend…

** Updated with picture 4:12pm 10/1/12 **

Comments
  1. rmactsc says:

    I scope my high powered rifles but use the iron sights only on my AR-15 as the target acquisition time is much quicker that way.

    • nvchad2 says:

      Thank you for the comment. And I definitely agree with you about target aquisition. And I guess I should clarify when I say “scope” that what I bought was more of an “ACOG” style scope with a red/green dot. I’m a big fan of dot sights. My Mini-14 uses a standard red dot sight also.

  2. […] I also needed something strong that would last.  But I still didn’t have a huge budget.  I ended up purchasing a red dot scope made by CP Tactical for $49.99.  I think it is the perfect match of cost and […]

Leave a Reply

